Transportation Management Association (TMA)

Franklin, TN 37064


About Transportation Management Association (TMA)


708 Columbia Avenue
Franklin, TN 37064
United States

More Info on Transportation Management Association (TMA)

TMA Group
Tma Logo 11178375

The TMA Group customizes alternative transportation, money-saving solutions for employers, property managers, and commuters in fourteen middle Tennessee counties.

Products and Press Releases

Sun Trolley
Sun Trolley
Shared Mobility

Sun Trolley transitioning to fixed bus stops, permanent fare elimination

Aug. 20, 2020
These new changes come as the TMA and the city of Fort Lauderdale continue to work together to provide a more accessible, reliable and free service to Sun Trolley riders.
Stanton Higgs.

The TMA Group’s Stanton Higgs Awarded State Recognition by Tennessee Public Transportation Association

Oct. 30, 2017
The Transportation Management Association Group’s Stanton Higgs, Director of Business Development and Operations was named 2017 Urban Executive of the Year.
Debbie Henry.

TMA Group's Debbie Henry Elected Vice-President of Middle-West Clean Fuels Coalition

Sept. 12, 2017
The Middle-West Clean Fuels Coalition recently held officer elections, and Debbie Henry, executive director of The TMA Group was elected vice-president.
John Wingo.

John R. Wingo Appointed to TMA Board of Directors

Aug. 3, 2017
The TMA Group (Transportation Management Association) has welcomed John R. Wingo, member attorney with the Business Litigation Service Group at Stites & Harbison, PLLC.
VanStar vehicles.

The TMA Group and VanStar to Unveil Newest Vanpool Vehicles

July 25, 2017
The Transportation Management Association Group that manages VanStar has announced the addition of two new vehicle types to their fleet.
Shanna Jackson.

The TMA Group Announces New Officers

July 11, 2017
The TMA Group (Transportation Management Association) has unanimously elected the following individuals to serve as Officers of the 2017-19 TMA Board of Directors, effective July...
Franklin Transit Authority
Eric McElroy.

Franklin Transit Authority Announces New Appointments of Williamson County Commissioner

June 28, 2017
The Franklin Transit Authority has announced the appointments of Williamson County Commissioner Brian Beathard and Eric McElroy with HDR Inc. to the Franklin Transit Authority...
Preston Elliott and Nancy Fletcher Blume.

Franklin Transit Authority Announces Retirement of Authority Chairman

June 19, 2017
The Franklin Transit Authority has announced that Chairman Preston Elliott will retire from the Authority effective June 30, 2017.
Transportation Management Association (TMA)
Diane Thorne and Michelle Lacewell

Diane Thorne Recieves MPO 2016 Spirit of Leadership Transportation Award

Dec. 21, 2016
On December 14, 2016 more than 200 Middle Tennessee mayors, legislators, and community leaders met for the Nashville Area MPO’s Annual Partnership Luncheon.

Request More Information

By clicking above, I acknowledge and agree to Endeavor Business Media’s Terms of Service and to Endeavor Business Media's use of my contact information to communicate with me about offerings by Endeavor, its brands, affiliates and/or third-party partners, consistent with Endeavor's Privacy Policy. In addition, I understand that my personal information will be shared with any sponsor(s) of the resource, so they can contact me directly about their products or services. Please refer to the privacy policies of such sponsor(s) for more details on how your information will be used by them. You may unsubscribe at any time.

All content from Transportation Management Association (TMA)

Transportation Management Association (TMA)
Close up of Black Van with One Franklin Park in Background 57a89f4049d61
Alt. Mobility

VanStar Regional Program Cuts Commute Costs and Stress

Aug. 8, 2016
VanStar, the regional vanpool service, has saved commuters thousands of dollars in annual commute costs.

Franklin Transit System Celebrates National Dump the Pump Day on June 16

June 13, 2016
Franklin Transit has announced that it will join with other public transportation systems nationwide in participation of the 11th Annual National Dump the Pump Day on Thursday...
Franklin Transit Authority
Rocklin was trained by Canine Companions for Independence, a member of Assistance Dogs International.

Franklin Transit Welcomes Williamson County CASA’s Rocklin

Aug. 21, 2015
Franklin Transit was a recent host to a special new customer: Williamson County CASA’s (Court Appointed Service Advocates) highly trained therapy facility courtroom dog, Rocklin...

TMA Announces Release of Cool Springs Study

July 17, 2015
The TMA Group on behalf of the Franklin Transit Authority announces the release of the Cool Springs Multimodal Transportation Network Study Final Report by TranSystems. The report...
Transportation Management Association
Bill Lockwood, secretary of the TMA Board of Directors.

TN: The TMA Group Announces New Officers

July 14, 2014
The TMA Group (Transportation Management Association) has unanimously elected the following individuals to serve as Officers of the 2014-16 TMA Board of Directors, effective July...

TN: Ramon Cisneros Appointed to Franklin Transit Authority

July 7, 2014
On June 24 at the city of Franklin Board of Mayor and Aldermen meeting, Ramon Cisneros was appointed to the Franklin Transit Authority.
TMA Group
Ken Browning has been named to the TMA Group Board of Directors

TN: The TMA Group Welcomes a New Board Member

Dec. 9, 2013
The TMA Group (Transportation Management Association) is pleased to welcome Ken Browning, assistant vice chancellor for facilities and construction at Vanderbilt Medical Center...
TMA Group
The Girl Scouts of Middle Tennessee presented city of Franklin leaders with a framed transportation patch.

TN: Girl Scout Transportation Patch is the first in Tennessee

Nov. 18, 2013
On Nov. 12, Preston Elliott, chairman of the Franklin Transit Authority along with Debbie Henry, executive director of the TMA Group, presented a framed Girl Scout Transportation...
TMA's three executive directors, Diane Thorne, Diane Davidson and current director Debbie Henry

TN: The TMA Group Celebrates 25th Anniversary Milestone

Sept. 26, 2013
The Transportation Management Association (TMA Group) is celebrating 25 years of providing transportation services to the middle Tennessee region.