Kanawha Valley Regional Transportation Authority (KVRTA)

Charleston, WV 25312


About Kanawha Valley Regional Transportation Authority (KVRTA)


1550 Fourth Avenue
Charleston, WV 25312
United States

More Info on Kanawha Valley Regional Transportation Authority (KVRTA)

Krt Logo 11173874

Kanawha Valley Regional Transportation Authority (KVRTA) is a public transportation authority created in 1971 by Kanawha County and the City of Charleston. KVRTA is governed by a 13-member Board. Four Board members are appointed by the County Commission, three are appointed by the City of Charleston, and there is one representative each from the towns of South Charleston, Nitro, St. Albans, Dunbar, Montgomery, and Belle.

Products and Press Releases

Communications, Navigation, CAD-AVL, GPS

Equans begins implementing CAD/AVL technology on KRT's fixed-route bus fleet

Dec. 19, 2023
The project is part of a comprehensive and ambitious technology modernization initiative undertaken by KRT for its public transit service, including mobile ticketing, scheduling...
Where EZFare is used across a four-state region.
Fare Collection

EZfare system now in use across 16 transit agencies

Oct. 12, 2022
The fare payment platform from Masabi and NEORide is being utilized by agencies in four states.

Request More Information

By clicking above, I acknowledge and agree to Endeavor Business Media’s Terms of Service and to Endeavor Business Media's use of my contact information to communicate with me about offerings by Endeavor, its brands, affiliates and/or third-party partners, consistent with Endeavor's Privacy Policy. In addition, I understand that my personal information will be shared with any sponsor(s) of the resource, so they can contact me directly about their products or services. Please refer to the privacy policies of such sponsor(s) for more details on how your information will be used by them. You may unsubscribe at any time.