March People

March 7, 2014

Don Eaton has been named the western regional Sales manager for the transit and rail market segment for Q’Straint. In his new position, he will focus on developing new business and building customer relationships. Mitch Drouillard has been named southern regional sales manager for the transit and rail market segment. He spent 15 years in the automotive industry, focused on sales and sales management for a tier one original equipment manufacturer, working extensively with government agencies.

Jack Stephens was named interim executive director of the South Florida Regional Transportation Authority. He has served as SFRTA’s deputy executive director since May 2003.

Pamela Middleton was hired in reception at The Comet.  Leroy Deschamps was named transit development manager, Tiffany James was named outreach coordinator, Da’Veda Sistrunk was named rural transit planner, Brittany Higgins was named  travel trainer, Virginia Goodson was named project coordinator, and Samuel L. Scheib was named transit planner and manager.

Kunjan Dayal, C.P.M. was hired by Cincinnati Metro as assistant director of procurement and stores. Before joining Metro he was procurement and contracts director for TriMet and procurement and contracts director for Sound Transit. 

Tom Tulley was named chief operating officer of the Trinity Railway Express. He was passenger rail specialist for the Federal Railroad Administration Region 5 in Dallas from 1999 to 2012, receiving the FRA’s Bronze Superior Achievement Medal for Passenger Rail Initiatives.

William Johnson was named the Fort Worth Transportation Authority grants and DBE administrator. He had been assistant director of the city of Fort Worth Housing and Economic Development Department since 2008 where he was primary advisor on design and implementation of its Minority and Women Business Enterprise Ordinance and Disadvantaged Business Enterprise Program. 

Jason Dunn was elected as chair of the Southwest Ohio Regional Transit Authority. He's director of multicultural affairs and community development for the Cincinnati USA Convention & Visitors Bureau. Ken Reed was elected vice chair. He's manager of loss control services for the Ohio Transit Risk Pool, where he is responsible for the oversight of all loss control, training, and risk auditing activities and previously served as general manager at Butler County Regional Transit Authority. 

KyuJung Whang was named chairperson of the Tompkins Consolidated Area Transit Board of Directors for 2014. He's currently vice president for facilities at Cornell University.

Tom Wagner has been named vice president of public sector sales for Motor Coach Industries. He joined MCI in 2005 and will continue to oversee MCI’s public sector accounts and assist MCI regional sales staff, now responsible for sales to both private and public sector accounts. Louis Quaglia was named vice president of regional public sector sales. He retains account responsibility for large public sector accounts in the Eastern U.S., including NJ Transit and New York City MTA.

Vince Corrado was appointed to the Greater Dayton RTA Board of Trustees. He serves as chairman emeritus of Shook Construction's Board of Directors and has been involved in countless community activities throughout his career.

Laurence Krieg was unanimously appointed to the Ann Arbor Area Transportation Authority Board of Directors. A decorated military veteran who taught at the University of Michigan, Washtenaw Community College, and Universidad Autónoma de San Luis Potosí in Mexico, Krieg received his PhD in Linguistics from the University of Michigan.

Mike McArdle, VHB director of transit and rail, has been named the firm’s new market leader for transportation agencies. He will be responsible for leading the strategic direction and growth of the transportation agencies market for the firm. Lyle Overcash, P.E., has been promoted to the position of managing director of the Raleigh office. Bill Martin, P.E., was named Mid-Atlantic transit and rail director.His focus will be to grow the practice across the region. 

Mario Medina has been named senior area manager in the Austin, Texas, office of Parsons Brinckerhoff. He comes to the company following a 28-year career with the Texas Department of Transportation. Ashok Kothari has been named global projects director. In his new position, he will provide oversight and guidance to large infrastructure projects being performed by the company on behalf of clients worldwide. Monir Sarker has been named a supervising engineer in the Newark, N.J., office. Anthony J. DeJohn has been named the deputy Northeast Region business manager. He has more than 30 years of experience in transportation planning and engineering.

Ibrahima Toure has been promoted to director for business development for Veolia Transportation's Western Region. He's certified in both paratransit management and operations by the National Transit Institute, and as a bus and paratransit operator trainer by the Transportation Safety Institute. Patricia A. Day joined Veolia Transportation as senior director for labor relations. She's an accomplished labor relations professional with 25 years of experience. Lance Atencio has been named general manager of Veolia’s Butte County Association of Governments transportation contract based in Chico, Calif. 

Seattle Mayor Ed Murray, King County Councilmember Dave Upthegrove and Seattle City Councilmember Mike O’Brien have been appointed to the Sound Transit Board of Directors. Murray was elected Seattle Mayor in November following years of leadership in the Washington State Legislature, including chairing the House Transportation Committee and Senate Ways and Means Committee. Upthegrove was born and raised in South King County and as former member of the Washington State House of Representatives was a champion of transportation and environmental stewardship. O’Brien, is a transit advocate and former chair of the Sierra Club’s Washington State chapter.

Neal C. Isaacson was named chief financial officer of XL Hybrids Inc., to advance the company in the transportation and commercial vehicle markets. In this role Isaacson is responsible for finance and administrative functions, as well as legal, HR and facilities.

Denis J. Meyers, assistant executive director of development for the Lehigh and Northampton Transportation Authority is retiring after more than 38 years of service. He joined the authority in 1975 as director of marketing. Mike Lopsonzski, director of maintenance and materials, is retiring after 35 years of service. He spent several years in the planning department in the city of Allentown, Penn., before he joined LANTA in 1979.   

Tom Nolan was elected as chairman of the Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board. Nolan is also chairman of the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Authority Board of Directors.

Chris Ward was promoted to director of parts and service for Arboc. He will also be sales representative for the company in Canada.