Three Appointments to Wheels Bus Board of Directors

Feb. 11, 2015

The Livermore Amador Valley Transit Authority (LAVTA) announced three new members to serve on its 2015 Board of Directors.

The new directors are: David Haubert, mayor of Dublin; Jerry Pentin, Pleasanton City Council member; and Steven Spedowfski, Livermore City Council member. The new 2015 appointments replace outgoing LAVTA Board Members Tim Sbranti (city of Dublin), Jerry Thorne (city of Pleasanton), and Bob Woerner (city of Livermore).

Board member David Haubert was elected mayor of Dublin this past November. In 2012, Haubert was elected to serve on the Dublin City Council and has previous experience as the former president and member of the Dublin Unified School District Board of Trustees. At LAVTA, he is also serving as the vice chair of the projects and services committee.

Board member Jerry Pentin was elected to the Pleasanton City Council in 2012. He was appointed vice mayor in December 2013 for a one-year term. Prior to his election on the city council, Pentin served on the planning commission for four years, and chaired the panel in 2012. From 2003-2009, he was a member of the parks and recreation commission, which he chaired in 2007. At LAVTA, he is serving as the vice chair of the finance and administration committee.

Board member Steven Spedowfski was elected to the Livermore City Council in November. Prior to serving on the city council, Spedowfski has been active in the Livermore community, serving on the beautification committee and on the planning commission. He has also completed Livermore’s Citizens Police Academy. At LAVTA, he is serving on the projects and services committee.