2020 40 Under 40: Meet the honorees

Aug. 18, 2020
Mass Transit’s 40 Under 40 is an annual recognition noting outstanding young individuals making a difference in the public transit industry.

The Mass Transit team presents our annual 40 Under 40 honorees. We recognize individuals for their industry contributions and who have shown a capacity for innovation, demonstrated leadership and a commitment to making an impact in transit. 

A record number of nominations were received for this year’s honor. Criteria for selection included such things as job commitment, industry involvement and contribution, achievement in his or her position and innovation in his or her field. The evaluation process resulted in a group of young professionals who represent a diverse cross section of skills and disciplines required to make this industry what it is.

Congratulations to the Mass Transit 40 Under 40 Class of 2020:

Simon Berrebi

Ian Borsuk

Marcus Cox

Michael Culotta

Marco D’Angelo

Damon Dash

Andrina Dominguez

Matthew Dutkevicz

Eric Florip

Alisha Garrett

Robert Gil

James P. Gillece

Matt Ginsberg

Alice Grossman

Sarah Hersom

Joseph Holmes

Jerome Horne

Zebadiah Hutchison

Amy Jenks

Heather Jones

Adrian Kawun

Eben Lindsey

Carly Macias

Ahmadreza Mahmoudzadeh

Nicole McAden

Jaime McKay

Tyler O. Means

Meg Merritt

Tamara N. Nicholson

Lindy Norris

Donald J. Palmer

Justin H. Resnick

Andrew C. Rodgers

Ivan A. Rodriguez-Seda

Jesse Rush

Jane Sullivan

Kate Sylvester

Chris Weil

Benjamin Wood

Michelle Zeidman