2019 40 Under 40

Sept. 13, 2019
Mass Transit’s 40 Under 40 is our annual opportunity to recognize outstanding young individuals making a name in the public transit industry.

The Mass Transit team presents our annual 40 Under 40 honorees. We recognize individuals for their industry contributions and who have shown a capacity for innovation, demonstrated leadership and a commitment to making an impact in transit.

Criteria for selection include such things as job commitment, industry involvement and contribution, achievement in his or her position and innovation in his or her field.

Below are the recipients of our 2019 40 Under 40:

Christina Belmont

Erik Belmont

Jeff Bernstein

Liz Brisson

Lauren Cochran Scoville

Nicholas Davidson

Crissy Ditmore 

Sumerset Ellis

Erin Fiorini

Casey Fromson 

Steven Granson

Benjamin Grunat 

Zachary A. Hernandez

Thomas M. Hewitt, Jr.

Jayme Johnson

Jeremy Johnson-Miller

James Keel

Zoe Keller

Stephanie Laubenstein

Daniel Lax

Doris Lee

Ian Macpherson

William Wong Mah

Brandon M. Maurisak

Mustafa Mirza

Kate Morley

Omar A. Oliveros 

Erinn Pinkerton

Melissa Ruhl

Sam Sargent

Melissa Davidson Sather 

Keyur V. Shah

Jonathan Steketee

Chris Stephenson

Marc M. Szarkowski

Laura Tolkoff

Dave Walker

Dinero' Washington

Nikasha M. Wells

Laura Wolfgram