Going Digital: Demystifying Digital Transformation for Rail

June 25, 2024
Explore the impact of digital transformation in rail! Join us as we unravel how digitalization enhances decision-making, streamlines workflows, and optimizes maintenance strategies for a successful future.

Date: Tuesday, June 25, 2024 
Time: 11:00 AM ET / 10:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM PT
Duration: 1 Hour

Already registered? Click here to log in.

Summary

Rail professionals face many challenges while working to deliver increasing levels of service, safety, and reliability. With aging infrastructure, climate change, shorter deadlines, and labor shortages, managing the constant change that exists across our industry can be overwhelming.  In our increasingly connected world, digital technology has the potential to rewrite the rulebooks. Going digital is already changing how networks are designed, built, and operated, and digital transformation will be key to future success.

Join Bentley Industry Solution Manager Andrew Smith to discover:            

  • Why digitalization can drive better decisions and increase ROI.
  • How to improve and accelerate design and construction digital workflows.
  • How to optimize rail maintenance strategies.
  • Real-life use cases demonstrating how organizations around the world are leveraging digital twins to synchronize work, gain greater visibility, and make more informed decisions

 

 

 

 

 


Speaker

Andrew Smith
Andrew Smith
Rail Solutions Manager, Industry Solutions
Bentley Systems

Andrew Smith is the Industry Solutions Manager responsible for Bentley's Rail and Transit solution.  Andrew has 35 years of civil engineering software experience, with 30 years focused directly on rail and transit solutions globally.  Andrew is an expert in the management, integration, and analysis of railway related linear data, and acts as a subject matter expert for the Bentley's Linear Analytics application.

Sponsored by: