Electric Drive Transportation Association (EDTA)

EDTA Board Adds New Members

After its board of directors meeting in Washington, D.C., the Electric Drive Transportation Association (EDTA) announced July 24 its new leaders and additions to its board.

Tanvir Arfi, president of Bosch Automotive Service Solutions, begins his tenure as the association’s new chair.

“Serving as chairman of EDTA provides me with a unique opportunity to support electric drive transportation by combining my personal passion with Bosch’s broad range of EV engagement; everything from charging infrastructure to on-vehicle components,” Arfi said. “I am honored to continue the mission started and strengthened by my predecessors to promote electric drive technologies as a sustainable mobility choice for not only the future, but also for today.”

Arfi succeeds MaryAnn Wright, vice president of engineering and product development for Johnson Controls Inc. Board members recognized Wright at the meeting for her outstanding contributions to the electric drive industry and her effective leadership within the association.

Also honored during the proceedings was EDTA’s former chairman of the board Ted Craver. President and CEO of Edison International, Craver was presented with the “EDTA Pathfinder” award, lauded for his lasting contributions to the association and for his ongoing work to advance the electrification of transportation in the U.S.

The organization also welcomed several new board members, who reflect the diversity and robust growth of the industry. EDTA’s newest Board members are from the following companies:

ABB Inc.
• Autowatts
Schneider Electric
• Qualcomm

• Real Power
• Odyne Systems
• CenterPoint Energy

EDTA President Brian Wynne welcomed the incoming board leadership and members, voicing his support for the expansion.

“The electric drive industry is now shifting from market introduction to market advancement, and this next phase requires continued vision and bold leadership,” Wynne said. “Our new board members, including distinguished industry leaders and outstanding innovators from across industry sectors, reflect the vibrant course of both our organization and the industry itself.”